The Glow Inside

Chastity, femdom art and other D/s things

Femdom Artists, Sites and Feeds

Posted by Steve Mayew on March 11, 2009

There’s an old saying in my home country: “Boy, Richard Evans Lee sure has a lot of websites!” (It’s pithier in Subbish).

It’s truer than ever now, what with the arrival of Femdom Artists, a single image + commentary site he’s just launched, dedicated to Femdom art rather than photography.

Richard claims to have the entire contents of the former Femdomart.Ru which he is going to put on there, although he hasn’t told me he’s going to do it in a job lot, or one image at a time. But that’s good news anyway: after my rapturous exclamation about the wayback machine, it turns out that lots of the old site hasn’t been properly archived at all. I must have just gotten lucky in the searches I did before I made that post. So, any plan to put the contents back online meets with my hearty approval.

On the subject of image sites – I’m looking at ways to fill up the remaining space in my sidebars and am wondering about image feeds from wordpress, flickr or tumblr sites. That way, I could have a kind of rolling feed of whatever cool new images are up around the place, in my sidebar. Surely I am not the only person who would want this.

But regular rss feeds do not include images, and the only widget I can find is for flickr, and I have my own flickr page before I can do it. Seems like a lot of extra work considering I already run this as an image site.

Any suggestions on ways around this would be appreciated.

SM.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

