The Dom’s View: BDSM Art Archive Page

The Dominant’s View have been around for ages now and have an artist featured in almost each edition. That means they have reviewed and promoted nearly fifty BDSM artists over the years.That’s a big trove of art, guys.

I only clued onto the place this year, and went straight for the art archives, trawling through to find the stuff I liked. It all made for some pretty tiresome navigating in and out of each issue, and I kept forgetting who the good ones were…

So I decided to make this deep-linked page, annotated so I could focus on the ones I dig. I figured other BDSM art and photography geeks might find this useful too.

Here it is. Unfortunately the only started archiving on issue 14.

Issue 14: Marquis de Panasewicz – three images, decent style.

Issue 15: Savage Imagesthree samples from savageimages.com. Mostly femsub.

Issue 16: Sardax – a few sketches by this well-known femdom artist.

Issue 17 – Anna’s Art.  Femsub art by Deanna Clemmons, not updated in ages.

Issue 18 – Brian Popovics. General erotic art, futuristic / comic style, links to his sites.

Issue 20: Kennady. An interview, review and gallery of this guy’s femdom art. I think he now works for Femdomdraw.  His style is almost identical to that style, anyway. Not to my liking.

Issue 21 – Christine. Some examples from a fairly good artist whose own site is no longer live. Range of subjects.

Issue 22: Evad / Erotic Shadows. Erotic BDSM photography, all femsub, links to site. Not my cup of tea.

Issue 23: Krysztof Nemeth. Now we’re talking! Great cute retro style. Interview and gallery. Here’s a small example taken from his website, Charm School.

Roller Derby girls. Drool. Aah, where was I? Oh yeah.

(At this point the format changes to Vol 5, issue 2, etc.)

5.2 – Brigett Harrington. All good fun if you like rope. See more at RopeLover.com

5.3 – Mia Jennings. Review and gallery. This lady has a great style but  alas, it’s all femsub. You see my predicament?

5.4 – Brian Tarsis. Wonderful artist, should be more widely known. I’m going to do a full post on this man.

5.5 – Giko. Hooray! One of my favorites. Great gallery.

5.6 – Nora Long. Sweet looking femsub artwork, her own site seems to be down.

6.1 Andrew Morgan. Fetish photographer. Links to site.

6.2 – Mateo. Another photographer.

6.3. LovingLee. Watercolors with some BDSM themes. Links to her site.

6.4 – Jaynee Levy-Polis. I posted on this woman’s oil paintings back in January. PainterJayne.com is her own site.

6.5 – Lochai. Erotic photographer. Rope, gas masks, all of that.

6.6 – Geoff Ridgeway. Futuristic women tied up by machines et al.

7.1 – Ron Hood. More femsub photography.

7.2 – Jay Moyes. Funny, sexy femdom art, reminds me of Michael Manning but with more wry humor. Awesome. See http://www.jaymoyes.com/ for more. Yum.

7.3 – Robinson Studios – Man with access to Rope, Camera, Girls.

7.4 – Drunnatic. Female fetish photographer.

7.5 – Lord Morpheus – Man with access to rope, camera…oh wait I already said that.

7.6 – Ron Hood again.

8.1 – Frances Duncan. Images all missing.

9.1 Veronica Vinyl. Great style but once again it’s all femsub. I’m coming to the conclusion that femsubs make better artists than dominant women. Or Perhaps dominant women don’t need to meet their needs through fantasy?

9.2 – Chainsaw Chuck. Cute cartoony style. This guy e-mailed me a while back and asked me to review his work. He’s apparently done some femdom work but he never mailed back to tell me where it is. What is on the Dom’s view site  is all femsub. Worth a look, though.

9.3 is the curent issue and fatures Rick Savage.

Enjoy. I’m going to go and stare at Krysztof Nemeth and Jay Moyes a bit more. Expect some reviews of those artists towards the end of the year.

SM.

Leave a Reply

