Phases

Things are still very fluid around here.

The sense of frustration and ennui that plagued my last post is gone (for the time being) and we are actually going through am awesome bit. Good companionship. Real intimacy. And killer sex, like some of our best ever. And I don’t know why.

There’s no ‘dynamic’ and no chastity play to speak of. Not because we’ve been too busy but because it doesn’t seem like what is right at the moment.

I still sometimes feel an urge to go into chastity and into a more submissive mode, but then I also feel other contradictory urges about being more dominant with Michelle, especially in bed, and if the mood is right she doesn’t seem to mind this at all.

Oddly, we haven’t been communicating very much about any of this. It’s just happening. I know that people tend to say ‘communication is everything’ in relationships, but I think there is also such a thing as too much communication, especially when it leads to over-thinking, and sometimes it is better to sit back and let things be.

I know Michelle feels this way, and more and more I am also feeling like that as well. Maybe there are times when we have said everything that can be said.

Part of the point of blogging is so I can look back and go: “aha! I have been here before” and realise that this is one phase, and that a chastity play phase is very likely to return at some point in the future, and it will be great, but then so will another phase where we aren’t getting it right, and that phase will suck.

I wish I knew how to work out how to nip the bad phases in the bud and let the good phases come into full bloom. But right now I don’t really know, and maybe that’s the point. It just happens when the time is right.

One thought on “Phases

  1. The answer to this – “I wish I knew how to work out how to nip the bad phases in the bud and let the good phases come into full bloom.” – is awareness. It sounds like you are well on your way to this. You start with awareness of what happened. That will lead to awareness of what is happening. Finally, you become aware of what is about to happen. Once you can start to see what is about to happen you can look for what my wife and I call “exit ramps” so we can take a different road. It is a slow process but very rewarding. The good news is you don’t have to get to the final stage to start seeing the benefits.

    Your blogging as a way to record where you are and how you have changed is great. I do it the old fashioned way with a paper journal but the result is the same.

    I am glad that you are going through an ‘awesome’ bit, they sure are great.

    -A

Leave a Reply

