Femdom Art by Stonehouse

At long last, it looks like my plan to turn myself into an internet femdom art maven is paying off. I’ve had two e-mail exchanges from artists in recent times, asking me to review their stuff. The first one from Aure Pernice, whose stuff I reviewed in July, and who wants me to know where his website is really at. More of that in next week’s post…

The other e-mail was from an artists called Stonehouse, who doesn’t have an internet presence so far, but wanted me to review his work. So, this is my first ever Glow Inside exclusive, other than the interviews.

The three pieces I have chosen to put up work for me largely because of the humor, the mock comic cover style. I particularly like the idea of the Narnian White witch as femdom ice queen.

The other stuff I was sent to review was kind of betwixt and between for me – dog men, tiny men, forced felatio on a female police officer’s baton, and so on – and I decided to put up the best three. Like my take on so much femdom art, I found the women erotic but the whole portrayal of men not so much, and I might have almost found the whole thing better of the male figures weren’t in it. (These three are the exception, as I said).

There seems to be a fine line for me, here. On one hand, if the style is cartoonish enough and if the subject is funny or fantastic, I will happily accept the odd portrayal of a dog-man or some other femdom stereotype. But the line is easily crossed, and if the pictures are too much like the same old stuff you could see at FemdomDraw, I start to switch off and look for something with more individuality.

Anyway, Stonehouse is out there and plans a website, so keep an eye out for that if you like the style. In the meantime his gear is right here. And personally, I think there’s some fun to be had with this. Do you do pin-up art, Stonehouse?

Thanks for sending me these pictures. Any other artists out there who want me to put up your stuff, let me know. (I can’t guarantee what I say will be totally positive, but I will review you).

 

3 thoughts on “Femdom Art by Stonehouse

Leave a Reply

