rEturn oF teh Dumbz

Michelle made me come on Tuesday night. It wasn’t for reward, or because she really wanted to. It wasn’t out pity. And it wasn’t out of concern for my health. No, this orgasm was for the good of my career.

It really is becoming a problem with the chastity regime; once I haven’t come for about two weeks, I start finding it hard to concentrate, and after about three weeks I am a fully fledged no-hoper. I can’t concentrate at all. I work for about fifteen minutes and then drift off into fantasy, and I also get very vague and make a lot of mistakes. Basically, I get teh dumbz, and my work suffers. This pattern has been going on for a while now.

Maybe if I had a manual job this would be OK (or maybe it would be downright dangerous, I don’t know). But I work a variety of creative and technical writing gigs and in some ways I am only really ever as good as my last piece. Not being able to concentrate properly is death. We now have genuine concerns that I might be jeopardizing my career, and might end up placing too much pressure on Michelle to be the breadwinner. Not cool.

So, it’s orgasms for me whenever Michelle detects that things have gone to far and that I am becoming Captain Vague again. This is a bummer because it isn’t really what she wants. I suspect if it didn’t happen, she would make me go for much longer, like, much longer. But as it is, three weeks appears to be about the limit.

I wonder if wearing a device makes any difference. I might put this to the device wearers I know and see what they say.

One thing I can say for sure: the tantric concept that chastity makes you all vibrant and creative and powerful and all the rest of it certainly isn’t working in my case. Quite the opposite in fact – I end up a bimbo. Michelle thinks it’s sweet, but it is bad form, work-wise.

I know, that tantric ideal comes with all sort sof meditative and spiritual practices that I don’t actually do, so I can’t expect to reap the benefit without taking those practices seriously. But still, it would be nice if some of what the tantric sites describe was true for me.

Really not sure what to do about this.

5 thoughts on “rEturn oF teh Dumbz

  1. Ah yes – the distraction. The not being able to focus, right? I used to have that a lot, but over the years I found that I can push past it, and enjoy the feelings. It used to take me a good three weeks, maybe four.

    Maybe you need to take some time and set short term goals. Go for two weeks, then for 2-1/2, then three, etc. By the end of a year you’ll likely have discovered how to push through that wall.

  2. I used to have that a lot, but over the years I found that I can push past it, and enjoy the feelings. It used to take me a good three weeks, maybe four.

    This is totally what I wanted to hear, Tom. You said the same thing about the insomnia, and that is not as bad as it used to be, so I am hoping this phase will pass, too.

    Does it get better if you wear a device?

  3. Better? Being in a device adds a whole ‘nuther layer to the experience. On one hand, for some people, you’re no longer distracted by the temptation to play with yourself, because you can’t. However, I suspect that some guys become distracted simply *because* they can no longer touch themselves.

    Speaking only for myself, I have reached a point where I’m *comfortable* wearing my device. Not so much in the physical sense, but in the sense that it’s comforting and pleasing to wear the device – *especially* when Mrs. Edge reminds me or compliments me on it.

  4. you’re no longer distracted by the temptation to play with yourself, because you can’t.

    This would be the ideal.

    Ii>However, I suspect that some guys become distracted simply *because* they can no longer touch themselves.

    This would probably be me.

    One of these years I think we’ll give it a try, anyway…

  5. We use spoilt orgasms for this. When my horniness makes our relationship function less well and my wife isn’t ready to please me, a spoilt orgasms reduces the pressure and helps me chill, but still leaves me unsatisfied.

Leave a comment